A First Book of Jazz for the Beginning Pianist with Downloadable MP3s

Accessible to novices of all ages, these 21 easy-to-play melodies for the piano include George Gershwin's "I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise," "Alexander's Ragtime Band" by Irving Berlin, Jerome Kern's "They Didn't Believe Me," and "Bethena" by Scott Joplin. Additional selections include "Frankie and Johnny," "Hello! Ma Baby," "Ja-Da," "Indiana," "'Taint Nobody's Business If I Do," and other jazz standards. Suitable for the true beginner, these arrangements are simpler and more melodic than other versions. They include suggestions for fingering and are arranged in order of increasing difficulty.

Download All Files
01 - Frankie and Johnny   12 - Darktown Strutters' Ball
02 - Hello! Ma Baby   13 - Some of these Days
03 - They Didn't Believe Me   14 - Indiana
04 - Oh Johnny, Oh Johnny, Oh!   15 - Alexander's Ragtime Band
05 - 'Taint Nobody's Business If I Do   16 - Nobody But You
06 - Rose Room   17 - That's a Plenty
07 - Bethena   18 - I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise
08 - Baby Won't You Please Come Home   19 - Ballin' the Jack
09 - After You've Gone   20 - Lady of the Evening
10 - When My Baby Smiles at Me   21 - Rialto Ripples
11 - Ja-Da