HomeBy SubjectCatalog Quick PickPersonal ShoppersShow OrderCustomer Service
A First Book of Bach: For The Beginning Pianist with Downloadable MP3s
by David Dutkanicz

ISBN: 0486457370
Dover Publications Price: $7.95
click here to see this book

These special arrangements offer beginning pianists the pleasure and satisfaction of playing Bach. Students of all ages will delight in these easy, pedagogical piano arrangements of familiar melodies such as "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring," "Sheep May Safely Graze," and the haunting opening from the "Toccata and Fugue in D Minor.
"Arranged in order of approximate difficulty, 26 selections include "Air on a G String," "Wachet Auf," and highlights from the Brandenburg Concertos, the Goldberg Variations, and the Inventions. Additional features include a generous assortment of menuets, gavottes, bourrées, and other fun-to-play pieces.
Dover Original.

Table of Contents for A First Book of Bach: For The Beginning Pianist with Downloadable MP3s
Air on a G String
Affetuoso from Brandenburg Concerto No. 5
Chorale from Cantata No. 26
Menuet No. 1 from Suite in Eb Major
Menuet No. 2 from Suite in Eb Major
Arioso in G Major
Aria from Goldberg Variations
Rondo from Orchestral Suite No. 2
Sheep May Safely Graze
Adagio from Concerto for Oboe
Menuet from Anna Magdalena's Notebook
Gavotte from English Suite No. 3
Gavotte from French Suite No. 5
Menuet from a Notebook for Wilhelm Friedmann Bach
Tocatta and Fugue in D Minor (opening)
Bouree from Overture in French Style
Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 (opening)
Prelude in C Major
Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
Wachet Auf
Invention in C Major
Invention in A Minor
Invention in F Major